"Helping people who help people"

One of the ongoing issues with ones website is that things change.  You change.  Technology changes.  Your client base changes.  And yet without work, your website stays the same.  It may simply be the coloring and images are really outdated.  Or perhaps, as happened to us, you thought you’d have a simple website and end up growing and expanding well beyond your original intentions.

One of the most powerful results of me learning a little about websites is that while I can’t design a website from scratch, I can FIND thousands of free website designs and use them for my own needs.  And that is exactly what I did.  Over the course of a few days and what I calculate to be about 8 hours, my Thomas Consultation website had a dramatic update.  Perhaps you never went to it, but it looks nothing like my old website, which is the $99 template we resell.  That template was really awesome for a couple years, but now I need something very different.

And now, as of 10:30pm last night, with a new design, I am at the beginning of a project to better organize this blog with that website so I don’t have blog fly-bys who don’t go to my website.  In fact I have a new subscription so you can add your email and I’ll email you when there are new products or services.

I can definitely vouch for the stuff I teach.  I use it all the time.  I get stuck and I ask myself the questions I tell therapists to ask.  I analyze the way I ask others to analyze.  It really works and it’s REALLY empowering.  And yes, it can be hard to find the time and patience to do it!

Leave a Reply

