"Helping people who help people"

Just wanted to see if anyone is going. If so, contact me!  A “Twitter” therapist friend  (we cracked each other up and voila – twitter friends!) are trying to get a group together to talk about therapy marketing.  She lives in DC so I think she can spearhead the group.  No details yet, but I figured I would try to connect with therapists who are reading this.  This would be fun and casual.  I LOVE talking with therapists.  Ya’ll teach me as much as I teach you! 

 I had a fantastic meeting today with a local therapist, a family friend, and it made me realize I MUST work on my own marketing to better describe the nuance of what I do and how I can help you!  In his case, he has his therapy website, a new book coming out, a new meditation project, a peace on earth group that he participates in, AND is going to get on the speaking circut for his unique perspective on stuff.  We had a good time sorting out lots of issues with his varied stuff!  I loved it and he got a lot out of it.  A win-win and a very heart-felt time helping get his “heart filled” messages out in the best way.

Comments on: "Therapists going to the Networker Conference in March?" (1)

  1. Jeanie Witcraft said:

    I am a newly licensed clinical social worker from oklahoma who lived in dc for some time. I would be forever grateful if I could refer for you/yours in exchange for social networking. My potential site is being built by Steve riley of eureka 3d and I am researching worldwide possibilities. 🙂

    I feel a strange relief & kinship at finding this blog.

Leave a Reply

