"Helping people who help people"

12 clicks in 12 minutes

This is just too fun not to blog about.  I wrote a fun little blog post on The First Dance, made it a fun title “How Ikea is like wedding planning”, Twittered about it, and in 12 minutes I had 12 people click on it!

Let me translate if you have no idea what I’m talking about.  The fun thing about this story is imagine writing something new.  The next thing you want after you write something is: READERS!  But usually our writing just sits there, or we have to wait til the next newsletter, or send out a big email, or put it on our website for whomever happens upon it.  But with Twitter, I can instantly tell my 1,600 followers that I have a new blog post.  And they can just as instantly click on it and read it, pass it around if they find it interesting or useful, and voila, I have instant satisfaction that I didn’t waste time writing something nobody will see.

There is a lot more to it, and I have an outline for some You Tube videos I will create on Twitter.  But for now, just wanted to say how fun “live” Twittering is.  And since writing this post, I have had one more click!

Leave a Reply

